Who Has Absolutely No Television?

Feel free to talk about anything and everything in this board.
Josie
Custom Title: Diva

Who Has Absolutely No Television?

Post by Josie » Sun Aug 03, 2014 12:04 am

I haven't had a TV for about 25 years--none in college and then after I graduated. I also lived in a small cabin with no indoor plumbing for 10 years... call me kooky! I wasn't a hermit! In fact I entertained quite a bit and really liked it. Very simple.

I don't miss TV and now I hear more and more people not owning any. At work, in the break room they will have one on, usually it's tuned to the news which is so dreadful. I'm a happy person! And then the reality shows?? Are they still around or are they diminishing? I've seen some on YouTube just to see and I'm like, WTF? So I guess if your a TV writer business is not good. What has the world come to?

Well, today with the internet I guess a person can waste their brain cells online..... yet, still to me it's different. I like the social aspect of the internet, reading, researching, learning new skills, finding new workouts (I love fitness stuff) and the business opportunities people can discover.

If I'm missing out, do let me know what show you would not live without! 8-)
I like green eggs and ham...and BBQ'ed kittens.

kennyc
Has No Life
Custom Title: The Dank Side of the Moon

Re: Who Has Absolutely No Television?

Post by kennyc » Sun Aug 03, 2014 12:24 am

I have a tv but only watch evening news ....local and BBC.....and science and history programs on occasion....

My real time waster is the interwebz and forums like this :P
Kenny A. Chaffin
Art Gallery - Photo Gallery - Writing&Poetry - The Bleeding Edge
"Strive on with Awareness" - Siddhartha Gautama

scrmbldggs
Real Skeptic

Post by scrmbldggs » Sun Aug 03, 2014 12:52 am

Josie wrote:...do let me know what show you would not live without! 8-)
The Brady Buns. :oldman: