Getting back on the path

What you think about how you think.
Dimebag
Regular Poster

Getting back on the path

Post by Dimebag » Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:17 pm

Some of you may or may not have come across this man. Jordan Peterson is a Professor in Clinical Psychology, who has devoted himself towards interpreting biblical scripture through the dual lenses of evolutionary psychology, and Jungian Archetypes, with the goal of explaining the development of a moral system which supposedly emerged over our evolution, starting back as far as 300 million years ago, to our common ancestors, the lobsters (I'll get to that later), as well as to provide insight into the self, and how we might transform ourselves into better and more aptly adapted organisms.

I will start by saying, I have been listening to his lectures for about the past 2 months, and I have to say I have gained several insights into my psyche, into the faults which I was born with or learned, and have learned how to change my state of mind in order to transcend those flaws. It is an ongoing process, however, it involves being brutally honest with yourself. This in itself could be said to be a source of much transformation, but he provides a framework in which you can hinge important values which form the basis of motivation.