"Healing" Solfeggio Frequencies

A skeptical look at medical practices

"Healing" Solfeggio Frequencies

Post #1  Postby Rozzy1 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:09 am

Hello all --

As a healthcare professional, I've seen good results with patients using meditation and self-hypnosis to reduce anxieties and stress levels while in an acute hospital setting while awaiting or recovering from various surgeries.

A recent patient presented me with a recording on his Ipod by a well known clinical hypnotist, in which positive affirmations are repeated over top of music recorded using something called the "ancient solfeggio scale", in which these frequencies/tones apparently have the capabilities to "dissolve negative emotions and events being stored at a cellular level". Each frequency allegedly works on different emotions and events…. (what?)

My first reaction was immediate skepticism, but I'm usually pretty open minded to everything in the beginning…

The only frequency I remember in the past of having an effect was something called the "brown sound" which was such a low frequency that people would lose control of their bowels. :P

Here is a link to the audio recording I was presented:

http://www.hypnosisaudio.com/cds-downlo ... tation.htm

After doing some looking around, I can only find that most of this information originated from someone named Leonard G Horowitz and his 1999 book "Healing Codes for the Biological Apocalypse".  

I'm not familiar with his work and can not find a copy of this book at the local library.

Anyone have experience or have heard any truths that there are certain sound frequencies out there that actually have capabilities to effect one's emotion?

Mark
Rozzy1

Re: "Healing" Solfeggio Frequencies

Post #2  Postby OlegTheBatty » Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:27 am

Rozzy1 wrote:
Anyone have experience or have heard any truths that there are certain sound frequencies out there that actually have capabilities to effect one's emotion?

Mark