Nonskeptical behavior on the forum.

Duck and cover
Ranb

Nonskeptical behavior on the forum.

Postby Ranb » Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:27 pm

I'm rather new to the here, but I figured since it was labeled as a skeptic forum I would encounter fewer people who make claims they have no reason to believe and were willing to support a claim with evidence.

I am currently trying to debate a person who makes up facts, won't support them with any evidence and when confronted with evidence to counter his irrational claims resorts to insults.

Should I accept this as normal or find another place to post? Thanks.

bobbo_the_Pragmatist
Has No Life

Re: Nonskeptical behavior on the forum.

Postby bobbo_the_Pragmatist » Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:38 pm

How perfect does the world have to be for you to approve?
Real Name: bobbo the existential pragmatic evangelical anti-theist and Class Warrior.
Asking: What is the most good for the most people?
Sample Issue: Should the Feds provide all babies with free diapers?

Austin Harper
Perpetual Poster
Custom Title: Rock Chalk Astrohawk

Postby Austin Harper » Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:43 pm

I did a quick search for your posts to see what you were talking about but I only see 4 of your 16 posts. I'm opted out of the Holocaust Denial section; is that where you're debating? Because there are some real crazies in there. (Hence my opting out.)
Dum ratio nos ducet, valebimus et multa bene geremus.

scrmbldggs
Real Skeptic
Custom Title: something

Postby scrmbldggs » Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:26 pm

I can see all sixteen and most are in gun related threads. That might explain a thing. Or two. ;)

I hope you're gonna stick around, Ranb. It's nice to see a(nother) knowledgeable and calm voice around.

Lard, save me from your followers.

Austin Harper
Perpetual Poster
Custom Title: Rock Chalk Astrohawk

Postby Austin Harper » Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:57 pm

Oh yeah, I opted out of that forum too. I forgot it even existed.
Dum ratio nos ducet, valebimus et multa bene geremus.

Gord