Debunking "Secret Nazi time machine"

PSI, Mediums, Ghosts, UFOs, Things That Go Bump In The Night
Matthew Ellard
Real Skeptic

Debunking "Secret Nazi time machine"

Postby Matthew Ellard » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:34 pm

This is an invented publishing "conspiracy" for commercial gain. There are two culprits.

The first culprit was a contributor to Jane's Defence Weekly prior to 2001 and an author of non-fiction and fiction books. His name is Nicholas Cook. He authored a book called The Hunt for Zero Point: Inside the Classified World of Antigravity Technology / Random House Publishing (2001). This book is written in the first person and mixes together half truths concerning real German technological activities and a little bit of invention. The secret German time machine is Die Glocke (The Bell). For skeptics the warning bells are obvious. On the USA Nation Public Radio program "Fresh Air" Nicholas Cook stated "I am not a scientist, but I enlisted some help.". That scientific help was from "Dr.Hal Puthoff (who) is pioneering this whole zero point energy field" and Skeptics may remember Dr Hal Pthoff as the man who endorsed Uri Gellar!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nick_Cook
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harold_E._Puthoff

The second culprit is another author, a Pole, called Igor Witkowski, through his slightly earlier Polish book The Truth About The Wunderwaffe (2000), It is a complete fabrication as clearly debunked on Wikipedia. "Witkowski claims to have discovered the existence of the alleged German secret project Die Glocke from transcripts of an interrogation by Polish authorities of former Nazi officer Jakob Sporrenberg. Witkowski claims to have been able to read the transcripts through the help of an unnamed Polish Intelligence officer. No primary documentation, aside from Witkowski's account, exists for the weapon. Jakob Sporrenberg served in the nazi occupation regimes in Poland and Norway. He never served in a scientific or technical capacity with the SS."